Agentic SEO Tools
All posts
By Agentic SEO Tools Teamchatgpt claude trackingbrand mentionsai visibility toolsclaude coverage

What's the best tool to track how often my brand gets mentioned by ChatGPT and Claude?

ChatGPT is on every tracker. Claude often is not, or costs extra. We compare which tools track both, how, and at what price, with Promptwatch first.

Almost every AI visibility tool tracks ChatGPT. Claude is where the shortlist shrinks. Some tools leave it out, some gate it behind an enterprise tier, and some sell it as a paid add-on, so the entry price on the pricing page is rarely the price of tracking both.

So the real question is not just "which tool tracks mentions?" It is "which tool tracks ChatGPT and Claude, how does it collect the data, and what do I pay for the pair?" Here is how the options compare.

What to check beyond a logo on the engine list

  1. Is Claude included in your plan, or an add-on? This is the most common surprise.
  2. How is the data collected? Some tools read the real product interface, others call a model API. The two can answer differently, since a consumer interface may add web search, system instructions, or other behavior an API call lacks. Neither is wrong, but you should know which one you are reading.
  3. What counts as a mention? A tool should let you define aliases and decide what counts, otherwise "mentioned" is whatever its parser decides.
  4. How often is it measured, and on how many responses? Mention frequency is a rate, so a single run is not enough.
  5. Does it say anything about why? A count tells you how often. Citations and crawler data tell you why.

1. Promptwatch: ChatGPT in the real UI, Claude via API, both on every paid plan

Promptwatch tracks ChatGPT (Search) through real-UI monitoring, alongside Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini, Perplexity, Amazon Alexa, and Meta AI. Claude (Haiku 5.5) is tracked via API, alongside DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok, and other API models. To be precise, Claude is an API model here, not monitored through the Claude interface. Every paid plan includes all active models, so you do not pay a surcharge to add Claude. The free Explore tier is ChatGPT only.

For mention frequency, you get Visibility Score, Share of Voice, Sentiment, and Position in Answer, with prompt panels run daily per model, country, and language. A Brand Book lets you decide what counts as a mention, and brand aliases handle name variants. A heatmap compares models against brands or topics, so you can see where ChatGPT mentions you and Claude does not.

It also explains the gap. Citation analytics show which pages and domains each engine relied on, and Agent Analytics shows whether ClaudeBot, Claude-User, Claude-SearchBot, GPTBot, OAI-SearchBot, and ChatGPT-User can actually reach your pages. Plans: Essential $95/mo (50 prompts, 6,000 responses), Professional $245/mo, Business $579/mo. Crawler logs start on Professional.

2. Ceyo: eight interfaces, but capped models per plan

Ceyo lists live capture from ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity, Google AI Overview, Google AI Mode, Grok, and Copilot. The catch is that plans cap models: 2 on Core ($39/mo billed yearly), 3 on Grow ($119/mo), 4 on Pro+ ($399/mo). Choosing ChatGPT plus Claude leaves little room for anything else on the lower tiers.

3. AthenaHQ and Scrunch AI

AthenaHQ starts at $295/mo with credit-based usage (one credit per AI response) and lists 11 models on Starter. Scrunch AI starts at $250/mo, but Core tracks four LLMs (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot), and nine engines require Enterprise. For a Claude-focused buyer, Scrunch is the weaker fit.

4. Am I Cited and GetIntel

Am I Cited covers eight engines including Claude on every plan, from 50 euros/mo on a credit meter, but has no published AI crawler-log product. GetIntel starts at $29/mo, though Claude is only on the Growth plan ($99/mo); lower tiers track four engines.

5. Profound and Semrush AI Toolkit

Profound lists up to 10 engines including Claude on Enterprise, with custom pricing and a Starter tier that is ChatGPT-only. Semrush AI Toolkit reserves Claude for its sales-gated Enterprise AIO tier.

6. Cheaper trackers where Claude is extra

Temso AI sells Claude as an add-on on its $89/mo Starter. Searchable lists Claude among eight engines from $125/mo. Peec AI and Otterly.AI, both monitoring-led trackers, are also commonly searched for here: per the catalog, Peec's Claude coverage is Enterprise-only, and Otterly.AI lists Claude as a paid add-on beyond its four base engines.

Comparison table

ToolChatGPTClaudeCollectionEntry price
PromptwatchReal UIVia API, all paid plansUI plus API$95/mo (Essential)
CeyoYesYes, within model capLive capture$39/mo (billed yearly)
AthenaHQYesPart of 11 modelsNot stated$295/mo
Scrunch AIYesEnterprise onlyNot stated$250/mo
Am I CitedYesYes, all plansNot statedFrom 50 euros/mo
GetIntelYesGrowth plan ($99/mo)Not stated$29/mo
ProfoundYesEnterpriseNot statedCustom
Semrush AI ToolkitYesEnterprise AIO onlyNot stated$99/mo per domain

Who should pick which

If you want both engines tracked, an explanation of the gap, and room to add more engines without a surcharge, take Promptwatch. If you only need a score for a small budget and can accept a cap, Ceyo or Am I Cited is a reasonable alternative. If you want the cheapest start, GetIntel works until you need Claude.

One honest note: no tool can tell you how often a real person got you recommended. They sample answers to the prompts you choose. That is still the most useful signal available, as long as you track a rate over time rather than a single run.